High School Students Take College Classes for Free

posted Nov 22, 2013, 7:42 AM by Unknown user   [ updated Nov 22, 2013, 7:42 AM ]
Dual Enrollment: Enrolled in High School and College classes at the same time.

Opportunity: The City Colleges of Chicago offers one FREE college course per semester.

Qualifications:
  • High School junior or senior
  • 2.5 GPA minimum
  • 90% attendance rate
Process: Follow the checklist:
  •  Apply online at www.my.ccc.edu/earlycollege
  •  Submit high school transcript
  •  Secure a counselor recommendation
  •  Provide ACT scores or take COMPASS Placement test
  •  Submit parental permission form
  •  Bring valid high school ID
Risk:
  • College transcript begins when you enroll
  • Must pass the course with a ‘C’ or better
  • Course failure excludes your participation
  • CCC Campus DE Representatives Email Address Contact Number Fax Number


Daley College 
George Kinlaw 
gkinlaw@ccc.edu 
773-838-7752 
773-838-7952

Harold Washington College 
Kim Bowens 
kbowens3@ccc.edu 
312-553-5666 
312-553-5868

Kennedy- King College 
Shannice Berry 
sberry43@ccc.edu 
773-602-5037 
773-602-5120

Malcolm X College 
Greg Shumpert 
gshumpert@ccc.edu 
312-850-7009 
312-850-7008

Olive- Harvey College 
Holly Thrash 
hthrash@ccc.edu 
773-291-6478 
773-291-6599

Truman College 
Meg Brooks 
mbrooks55@ccc.edu 
(773) 907-4344 
773-506-3855

Wright College 
Mila Simeonovska 
msimeonovska@ccc.edu 
773-481-8038 
773-481-8039
Comments